Yugen # 30 Mother to Son

I was Existing

Till you came into my life,

Giving a new meaning to my being.

You made me a mother

And I thank the universe for this beautiful experience.

Your cooing and laughter

Your hugs and cuddles

Your  out stretched arms opened the doors to a room full of happiness and warmth.

Yes there were hurdles, pain and sleepless nights

Overhauled by your sweet baby talk and innocent love .

You have given us so many delightful moments which are now memories

All those years of tender love

Have filled my cup of life to my brim

And as I see your photographs today

I have a wide grin.

You stay up late to wish me on Mothers day,

You remember my anniversary and Birthday.

You are no longer my little flower bud,

And as you blossom into a young adult

You now play a new role in my life,

As my advisor, friend and confidant.

Wishing you loads of happiness, love, kisses and hugs

Till we embrace each other soon.

                                                                 

Leave a comment